Telecentre Programme For Orang Asli


Development Progress

TPOA adopted six Community Development Programmes rooted from the Needs Analysis. Each programme was divided among UNIMAS researchers according to the four telecntre sites, and they were given the responsibility to design community development programmes for each site as well as develop local content relevant to the respective communities involved.

The Six

Community Development Programmes

1. Training

2. Education

3. Indigenous Knowledge

4. Health

5. Tourism

6. Agribusiness